FREE SHIPPING in CANADA for orders over $35

Goose Lane Editions Garners Five NB Book Awards Nominations

The Fiddlehead, one of Canada’s most prestigious literary publications, and the Writers’ Federation of New Brunswick have announced the shortlisted titles for the 2017 New Brunswick Book Awards. Titles from Goose Lane Editions, Canada’s oldest independent publisher, were named to the shortlists in three award categories.

Included in this year’s shortlist for non-fiction are Shadow of Doubt: The Trial of Dennis Oland by Bobbi-Jean MacKinnon, Letters from Beauly: Pat Hennessy and the Canadian Forestry Corps in Scotland, 1940-1945 by Melynda Jarratt and Lucy Jarvis: Even Stones Have Life by Roslyn Rosenfeld. 

Included in this year's shortlist for fiction is All the Things We Leave Behind by Riel Nason. Also shortlisted in this category are Willem De Kooning’s Paintbrush by Kerry Lee Powell (HarperCollins) and Bistro by Roger Moore (Self-published).

Included in this year's shortlist for poetry is The Witch of the Inner Wood by M.Travis Lane. Also shortlisted in this category are The Exile’s Papers by Wayne Clifford (Porcupine’s Quill) and Based on Actual Events by Robert Moore (Signal Editions).

The awards will be presented at a gala ceremony on May 24, 2017 in Fredericton.

Please find more information about  the New Brunswick Book Awards here.

All The Things We Leave Behind Award Letters from Beauly Lucy Jarvis: Even Stones Have Life NB Book Awards Shadow of Doubt: The Trial of Dennis Oland Shortlist The Witch of the Inner Wood

← Older Post Newer Post →